

Mr Des Bilske General Manager Murray River Council PO Box 21 Mathoura NSW 2710

Attention: Chris O'Brien, Town Planner

Dear Mr Bilske

Planning proposal (PP\_2016\_MRIVE\_003\_00) – Alteration of Gateway determination-Boundary Road, Moama – timeframe extension.

I refer to Council's letter of 25 January 2018 seeking an extension of time to complete planning proposal (PP\_2016\_MRIVE\_003\_00) to amend the *Murray Local Environmental Plan 2011 (LEP)*.

I have determined as the delegate of the Minister, in accordance with section 56(7) of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act, 1979*, to alter the Gateway determination dated 12 August 2018 for PP\_2016\_MRIVE\_003\_00 (as altered). The Alteration of Gateway determination is enclosed, which extends the timeframe for completing the LEP to 19 February 2018 only.

If you have any further questions in relation to this matter, I have arranged for Mr Haydon Murdoch, Planning Officer, Western Region to assist you. Mr Murdoch can be contacted on (02) 6841 2180.

Yours sincerely

6.2.18

Damien Pfèiffer Director Regions, Western Planning Services

Encl: Alteration of Gateway determination

188 Macquarie Street Dubbo NSW 2820 | PO Box 58 Dubbo NSW 2820 | T 02 6841 2180 | F 02 6884 8483 | www.planning.nsw.gov.au

IRF18/313



## Alteration of Gateway determination

## Planning proposal (Department Ref: PP\_2016\_MRIVE\_003\_00)

I, Director Regions, Western, Planning Services at the Department of Planning and Environment as delegate of the Minister for Planning, have determined under section 56(7) of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979 (the Act)* to alter the Gateway determination dated 12 August 2016 (as since altered) for the proposed amendment to the Murray Local Environmental Plan 2011 as follows:

1. Delete:

'condition 8',

and replace with:

a new condition 8:

The LEP is to be completed no later than 19 February 2019.

Dated

6.2

2018.

Damien Pfeiffer Director Regions, Western Planning Services Department of Planning and Environment

Delegate of the Minister for Planning